Camp QUILTBAG

Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

Camp QUILTBAG book coverFrom the acclaimed authors of Hurricane Season and Ana on the Edge, an unforgettable story about the importance of and joy in finding a community, for fans of Alex Gino and Ashley Herring-Blake.

Twelve-year-old Abigail (she/her/hers) is so excited to spend her summer at Camp QUILTBAG, an inclusive retreat for queer and trans kids. She can’t wait to find a community where she can be herself—and, she hopes, admit her crush on Laura Dern to kids who will understand.

Thirteen-year-old Kai (e/em/eir) is not as excited. E just wants to hang out with eir best friend and eir parkour team. And e definitely does not want to think about the incident that left eir arm in a sling—the incident that also made Kai’s parents determined to send em somewhere e can feel like emself.

After a bit of a rocky start at camp, Abigail and Kai make a pact to help each other find their footing, all while navigating crushes, their queer identities, and a competition pitting cabin against cabin.

Available as a hardcover and ebook on March 21, 2023!

Pre-Order: Algonquin | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indiebound | Bookshop.org

Also available as an audiobook.

Add Camp QUILTBAG on Goodreads.
Visit my co-author Nicole’s website.


Accolades

Camp QUILTBAG has been chosen as a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard selection! 🎉